Unwritten

unwritten2.jpg

So here I am, pen in a hand,
  Writing our story as I can ;
Know beginings, but not the end,
  Our memories are uncertain.
I get your cheeks, your lazy smile,
  Your laughs when I succeed to fun ;
I tried to fix, to close your file,
  But things turned hard, I have to run.

Shivers and doubts on final line,
  What’s unwritten leads no regret
‘Cause even if it’s will of mine,
  We shared something I can’t forget.
It may sound weak : I’m just afraid
  Of dead end streets and closen doors,
And deep in my head, a voice said
  Where was my place and where was yours.

I’ve never pretended to be carefree,
To not pay attention of who we’d be.
I’ve never thought it would be that easy
To write these few last words you have to see.

Maybe you’ll try to make me stay
  When you’ll find out the way I chose,
Or maybe you’ll let me display
  Reasons that make us not so close :
Unwritten words have much to say
  But only one is on purpose…

Goodbye.

Bleeding the ink, sheets and paper,
  And melted for once, black and white ;
Breathing for something, some answer
  I’ll never get without a fight.
So I give up : I’m not coward,
  But words say he’s already won
The love wheel prize, the great reward,
  The one that never let you down.

I’ve never pretended to be better,
To be the man, the boy like no other.
I’ve never thought you’ll be simple reader
Of the end of what we lived together.

Maybe you’ll try to make me stay
  When you’ll find out the way I chose,
Or maybe you’ll let me display
  Reasons that make us not so close :
Unwritten words have much to say
  But only one is on purpose…

Goodbye.

So here we are, roads crossing by
  The heart broken story we wrote.
Tears gone away, my eyes are dry,
  Full of songs and movies we quote ;
And the best words remain untold,
  Unwritten for eternity :
They made us warm, they make me cold,
  But let us try to be happy.

Maybe you’ll try to make me stay
  When you’ll find out the way I chose,
Or maybe you’ll let me display
  Reasons that make us not so close :
Unwritten words have much to say
  But only one is on purpose…

Goodbye.

3 Réponses to “Unwritten”

  1. doO Says:

    This is heart-catching and very surprising, but I like it.^^
    Anyway I am wondering… I hope this is not a way for you to say Goodbye..?

    and, yeah I like the picture too.^^

  2. tinissou Says:

    doO > Merci, pour la photo comme pour le texte. Non je ne dis pas au revoir, je m’essaye à autre chose, histoire de proposer différentes sortes d’écrits. Même si, sans trop en dire, ce n’est pas la première ni la dernière fois que j’écris une chanson… ^^

  3. the-imaginary Says:

    Moi j’ai une question.
    L’inspiration. C’est important, l’inspiration. C’est même vital. Quand on est une carcasse vide comme moi et qu’on a rien écrit depuis des mois, on se pose cette question. Comme tu l’as l’inspiration?

    A part ça, ça fait quelques mois que je te lis un peu, je t’ai trouvé par le blog de frodon que lui même j’ai trouvé par hasard en cherchant des idées pour mes dessins. Puis je regrette pas. C’est triste, émouvant, réel et chimérique à la fois. T’as du talent, c’est tout.

    T’étudies quoi au fait?

Laisser un commentaire

